Traditional Georgia

Duration: days: 5/nights: 4
Trip type:
Route: Tbilisi-Sighnaghi-Gori-Borjomi-Bakuriani

Day 1: Tbilisi

Arrival to Tbilisi afternoon. Check in at Radisson Tbilisi 5 * Hotel.

Dinner at the national restaurant with the performance of the Georgian dance ensemble.

Day 2: Tbilisi - Sighnaghi - Gurjaani – Tbilisi

Departure to Kakheti Province - the famous wine-growing region in Georgia. We will visit the fortified city of Sighnaghi on the mountainside. We will walk through the streets, admire the beautiful examples of threaded work and enjoy views of the mountains of the Greater Caucasus Mountain Range and the Alazani Valley. We will see a collection of paintings by Pirosmani.

Then, we will visit to the Bodbe Monastery Complex, where the tomb of St. Nino, who brought Christianity to Georgia. Then we will drive to the village of Velistsikhe. In the yard of the rural museum you will have the opportunity to participate in baking bread and preparing the Georgian sweets - Churchkhela.

Then tasting of red and white Kakheti wine served in the clay pots buried. Lunch will be served with Georgian dishes, Kakhetian barbecue/shish-kebab, homemade wines and chacha /a Georgian pomace brandy/grape vodka/grappa/.

 

You will have the opportunity to get acquainted with the customs of the Georgian feast "Supra", which is characterized by a variety of toast and fun. You will be greeted by a toastmaster and male ensemble performing drinking songs. Return to Tbilisi.

Dinner is scheduled to be at the picturesque Georgian restaurant with an invited ensemble of national dances.

Day 3: Tbilisi - Gori - Uplistsikhe - Borjomi – Bakuriani

We will drive to the ancient capital and religious center of Georgia - Mtskheta. We will visit there the UNESCO World Heritage monuments – the Jvari Temple-Monastery and Svetitskhoveli Cathedral.

We will continue driving to the hometown of Joseph Stalin- Gori. We will explore the Joseph Stalin Museum featuring original house where he was born, and his private armored train carriage. Then drive to Uplistsikhe -‘Fortress of God’ – a rock-hewn town dating back to Hellensitic period and one of a through-point of the Silk Road. Visitors will have the opportunity to explore this ancient complex with residential caves, wineries, bakeries, ancient theater, as well as visit the medieval basilica.

After lunch drive to the resort town of Borjomi notable for its mineral water source ‘Borjom’. Walk through Borjomi Park. In the evening arrival to the Bakuriani Ski Resort at an altitude of 1800 m. Overnight at the hotel in Bakuriani.

Day 4: Bakuriani - Waza - Tsalka – Tbilisi

On this day, will tour around the historic spot Meskhet-Javakheti. Due to the proximity to the Turkish border there were built over the centuries a lot of defensive fortifications that helped defend against enemy invasion. The largest and most impressive of these is the cave town Vardzia.

 

Vardzia town was built in the 12th century during the reign of Queen Tamara, consisted of 3000 caves and could accommodate 50,000 people. We will see the artistically decorated rooms connected to each other with the rock carved long corridors, as well as the lovely frescoes on the walls of the church, reminiscent of the grandeur of the city.

Picnic in the yard of a peasant house with trout grilled on skewers. Return to Tbilisi in the late evening.

Dinner at the fine-dining restaurant in Tbilisi.

Day 5: Tbilisi

Sightseeing tour of Tbilisi. All the interesting monuments of culture and architecture are situated a five minute walk from each other. Visit to the Old Town with the Metekhi Church, Synagogue, Sioni Cathedral and Anchiskhati Church, the statue of Mother Georgia and Narikala Citadel.

Lunch at a restaurant. Airport transfer. Departure home.

Cost of the tour* per person with accommodation in double rooms

starts from 930 USD**

Included in cost:

  • transfers
  • meals and activities as per the program
  • insurance
  • entrance tickets to sights
  • English-speaking guide
  • accommodation
  • master culinary classes and tastings specified in the program

Not included:

  • air tickets
  • other services not mentioned above
  • alcohol

* Cost is relevant for a group of 14 persons.
** Payment in UAH according to the commercial rate at the date of the invoice.

Традиционная Грузия

Длительность: дней:5/ночей:4
Тип поездки:
Маршрут: Тбилиси-Сигнаги-Гори-Боржоми-Бакуриани

1 День. Тбилиси

Прилет в Тбилиси после обеда. Поселение в отель Radisson Tbilisi 5*.
Ужин в национальном ресторане с выступлением грузинского танцевального ансамбля.

2 День. Тбилиси  – Сигнаги  –  Гурджаани – Тбилиси

Выезд в регион Кахети – известный виноградарством регион в Грузии. Посещение укрепленного города Сигнаги на склоне горы. Мы пройдемся по улицам города, полюбуемся на прекрасные образцы резьбовой работы и насладимся видами на горы Большого Кавказского хребта и Алазанскую долину. Увидим коллекцию картин Пиросмани.

Затем посещение монастырского комплекса Бодбе, где находится усыпальница Св. Нино, которая внесла христианство в Грузию. Выезд в село Велисцихе. На дворе сельского музея у Вас будет возможность принять участие в выпечке хлеба и приготовлении грузинской сладости — Чурчхела.

Затем дегустация красного и белого кахетинского вина из глиняных кувшинов, закапанных в земле. Обед с грузинскими блюдами, кахетинским шашлыком, вином и чачой домашнего приготовления.

У Вас будет возможность ознакомится с обычаями грузинского застолья «Супра», которое отличается множеством тостов и весельем. Приглашение Тамады и мужского ансамбля, исполняющего застольные песни. Возвращение в Тбилиси.

Ужин в колоритном грузинском ресторане с приглашением ансамбля национальных танцев.

3 День. Тбилиси – Гори – Уплисцихе – Боржоми – Бакуриани   

Выезд в древнюю столицу и религиозный центр Грузии – Мцхету.  Посещение памятников всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО – храм-монастырь Джвари и кафедральный собор Светицховели.

Продолжение пути в родной город И. Сталина – Гори. Посещение музея Сталина. Затем выезд в пещерный город Уплисцихе, через который проходил когда-то Шелковый Путь. Посетителям представится возможность осмотреть этот древний комплекс с жилыми пещерами, винными погребами, пекарнями, античным театром, а также, посетить средневековую базилику.

После обеда выезд в курортное местечко Боржоми с источником минеральной воды «Боржом». Прогулка по Боржомскому парку. К вечеру прибытие на горнолыжный курорт Бакуриани на высоте 1800 м. Ночь в отеле в Бакуриани.

4 День.  Бакуриани – Вадзия – Цалка – Тбилиси

В этот день предстоит экскурсия по исторической местности Месхет-Джавахети. Из-за близости к турецкой границе здесь строилось на протяжении веков множество оборонительных и крепостных сооружений, которые помогали защищаться от нашествия врагов.  Самым большим и впечатляющим из них является пещерный город Вардзия.

Город Вардзия был построен в 12 веке в эпоху правления Царицы Тамары, состоял из 3000 пещер и вмещал в себя 50 000 человек. Художественно отделанные комнаты, связанные друг с другом высеченными в скале длинными коридорами, а также прелестные фрески на стенах церкви, напоминают о величии города.

Пикник на дворе крестьянского дома с форелью на шампурах. Возвращение в Тбилиси поздним вечером.

Ужин в ресторане высокого класса в Тбилиси.

5 День. Тбилиси

Обзорная экскурсия по Тбилиси. Все интересные памятники культуры и архитектуры находятся в пяти минутах ходьбы друг от друга. Осмотр Старого города с церкви Метехи, Синагоги, кафедрального собора Сиони и церкви Анчисхати, статуя Мать Грузий и цитадели Нарикала.

Обед в ресторане. Трансфер в аэропорт. Вылет.

Стоимость тура* на человека с проживанием в двухместных номерах

от 930 USD**

В стоимость включено:

  • трансферы
  • питание и активности, согласно программе
  • страховка
  • входные билеты
  • русскоязычный гид-экскурсовод
  • проживание
  • мастер-классы и дегустации, указанные в программе

В стоимость не включено:

  • авиабилеты
  • другие услуги, не упомянутые выше
  • спиртные напитки

*Стоимость актуальна при группе от 14 персон.
**Оплата в гривне по коммерческому курсу на день выставления счета.